Stephens County March 2018 primary election results

Following are the results from the Stephens County March 6 primary election. The totals include early voting totals and election day totals. These totals do not include ballots by mail, with there being five ballots by mail, all from Precinct No. 4, still to be received by the county. Four of those ballots, if received, will be accounted for by 5 p.m. tomorrow, Wednesday, March 7, and the other ballot could take up five business days to be accounted for as it is being mailed from overseas, according to the Stephens County Elections Office. Additionally, all vote totals will remain unofficial until the county can canvas votes at a later date.

Uncontested races

  • Michael Roach, candidate for County Judge, 1,585 total votes
  • Christie Coapland, candidate for District Clerk, 1,567 total votes
  • Jackie Ensey, candidate for County Clerk, 853 total votes
  • Graham Reaugh, candidate for County Chairman, 1,396 total votes

Contested races

County Treasurer

  • *Sharon Trigg, 1,328 total votes
  • Robin McCarthy, 297 total votes

County Commissioner Precinct No. 2

  • Bear Grissom, 39 total votes
  • Mark Campbell, 219 total votes
  • *Mark McCullough, 328 total votes

County Commissioner Precinct No. 4

  • Jamie Whitley, 140 total votes
  • Rodger Yoes, 26 total votes
  • *Eric O'Dell, 168 total votes
  • Donnie Sechrest, 137 total votes
  • Jim Blancq, 70 total votes

Justice of the Peace

  • Phil Davenport, 100 total votes
  • Dan Young, 405 total votes
  • Leslie Blackerby, 495 total votes
  • *Steve Spoon, 607 total votes
  • James Wrenn, 108 total votes

The Breckenridge American


114 East Elm Street

PO Box 871

Breckenridge, Texas 76424

Phone: (254) 559-5412
Fax: (254) 559-3491