Ruth Annette Yoes was the recipient of the Chemical Dependency Counseling Reach Club Scholarship, which was presented by Lance Eastman, who is the vice president of student learning and instructional support for all four West Texas campuses of TSTC. BA photo by Jean Hayworth
Burl McKelvain was on hand to present the scholarship given in his name and the recipient was Megan Gann, who is enrolled in the LVN program at TSTC. BA photo by Jean Hayworth
Linda Lippe represented the Breckenridge Garden Club, which is no longer operating. However, the club had donated enough funds for one more scholarship to a student enrolled in the environmental program at TSTC. The recipient was Nicole Richardson. BA photo by Jean Hayworth
Rick Denbow, who is Provost for all West Texas campuses of TSTC, was on hand to present the O.H. Reaugh Scholarship to Michelle Renee Atkinson, who is enrolled in the LVN program at TSTC. BA photo by Jean Hayworth
The final scholarship of the day was from the Stephens Memorial Hospital Auxiliary and Sandy Broyles and Winnine Barclay were on hand to present this scholarship to Bryan Griffith, who also is enrolled in the LVN program. BA photo by James Norman

TSTC awards five scholarships at luncheon

The Breckenridge campus of the Texas State Technical College hosted a scholarship luncheon for five recipients. Presiding over the luncheon and the presentations was Debbie Karl, executive director of the Breckenridge campus of TSTC. TSTC staff had prepared the room and luncheon festivities under the direction of Debi Bufkin and other ...

Please log in to read the full story. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Breckenridge American

114 East Elm Street

PO Box 871

Breckenridge, Texas 76424

Phone: (254) 559-5412
Fax: (940) 228-0589