Obituaries

Nelson Ezell

Nelson Ezell, age 77 of Breckenridge, passed away Sunday, November 8, 2020. A memorial service with military honors will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 14 at the Ezell Aviation Hanger. Visitation will be held from 5 to 7 p.m., Friday, Nov. 13 at Morehart Mortuary.

Abundio Moreno

Abundio Moreno

Abundio Moreno, age 86 of Breckenridge, passed away Sunday, Nov. 1, 2020. Funeral Mass was held at 10 a.m., Friday, Nov. 6 at the Sacred Heart Catholic Church with Father Dias officiating. Interment followed in the Breckenridge Cemetery under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Rosary was recited at 6 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 5 at Morehart Mortuary.

Rosa Lee Palacio

Rosa Lee Palacio

Rosa Lee Palacio, age 64 of Weatherford, passed away Monday, Nov. 2, 2020. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m., Saturday, November 7th at Morehart Mortuary Chapel with Gloria Riojas officiating.

Doris Jean Harris

Doris Jean Harris

Doris Jean Harris Thompson passed from this life to glory on Nov. 3, 2020. David Wilson Thompson and Doris Jean Harris met in the Breckenridge Junior High study hall when she was in the eighth grade and he was in the ninth. They both graduated from Breckenridge High School in 1951 and 1952 before marrying at age 19 and having many happy years after that.

Burl Davis, Sr.

Burl Davis, Sr.

Burl Davis, Sr., age 84 of Breckenridge, passed away Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020. Graveside funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Saturday, Sept. 26 at Hart Cemetery with the Reverend Tom Moore officiating. Interment followed under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Visitation was held from 6 to 8 p.m., Friday, Sept. 25 at Morehart Mortuary.

Pages

Breckenridge American


114 East Elm Street

PO Box 871

Breckenridge, Texas 76424

Phone: (254) 559-5412
Fax: (940) 228-0589