Obituaries

Johnny Davis, Sr.

Johnny Davis, Sr., age 74 of Albany, passed away Thursday, June 30, after a brief battle with AMML leukemia. Graveside funeral services will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, July 9, at Albany Cemetery pavilion, with Chris Beard officiating. Interment will follow under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Visitation will be held from 6 to 8 p.m. Friday, July 8, at Morehart Mortuary of Albany.

Lacy (Dinsmoor) Roop

Lacy (Dinsmoor) Roop

Lacy Roop, age 65, of Breckenridge, passed away Thursday, June 30. Graveside funeral services will be held at 10 a.m. Wednesday, July 6 in the Albany Cemetery. Interment will follow under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Visitation was held from 7 to 9 p.m. Tuesday, July 5 at Morehart Mortuary of Albany.

Marina Perrin

Marina Perrin

Marina Perrin, age 62, of Breckenridge, passed away Friday, June 24, after a lengthy battle with MS. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, June 27, at Morehart Mortuary Chapel, with Raul Duran, Sr. officiating. Interment will follow in the Breckenridge Cemetery under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Visitation will be held from 6 to 7:30 p.m. Sunday, June 26, at Morehart Mortuary.

James Lord

James Lord, age 40, of Breckenridge, passed away Wednesday, June 8. Funeral services will be held at 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 15, at Morehart Mortuary Chapel, with Dr. Genoa Goad officiating. Interment will follow in the Breckenridge Cemetery under the direction of Morehart Mortuary. Visitation will be held from 6 to 7:30 p.m. Monday, June 13, at Morehart Mortuary.

Pages

Breckenridge American


114 East Elm Street

PO Box 871

Breckenridge, Texas 76424

Phone: (254) 559-5412
Fax: (940) 228-0589